- Publicidad -
adidas padel regresa a sus orígenes para presentar la nueva colección 2024 de palas de pádel
- Publicidad -
adidas padel regresa a sus orígenes para presentar la nueva colección 2024 de palas de pádel

Tapia – Coello and Brea – Gonzalez lift the title in Mexico!

The finals of the Mexico Open took place on Sunday, a day that saw the winners of the tournament announced and brought the regular season of the World Padel Tour to a close.

That’s how the Mexico Open finals went

Tapia and Coello complete their perfect week in Mexico

Agustin Tapia and Arturo Coello haven’t relaxed after confirming their status as World Padel Tour number ones. The Argentine and the Spaniard closed a perfect week by winning the Mexico Open after defeating Tino Libaak and Leo Augsburger in the final, a repeat of the final of the La Rioja Open.

Tapia and Coello took the lead after a break in the fifth game, after the player from Catamarca won a golden ball with a stunning backhand drop shot. From then on, couple 1 maintained their advantage until the end of the set, winning it 6-4 without giving their opponents a break point.

Libaak and Augsburger, who had already come from a set down in the previous three rounds, were unable to do the same in the final. In the first game of the second set, the number one seeds broke their opponents’ serve again, an advantage that they managed to extend with another break, securing the final victory with a score of 6-2.

With this title, Agustin Tapia and Arturo Coello win their fourteenth title of the year and break their bad streak, as they hadn’t won any tournaments since the Paris Major at Premier Padel in September. In fact, on the World Padel Tour their last title came at the Malaga Open in July.

Leo Augsburger is just one win away from reaching the Barcelona Master Final. His defeat in the final puts Coki Nieto in the last tournament of this year.

Bea and Delfi claim their fifth World Padel Tour title in Mexico

With the absence of the number 1 pairing in 2023, Ari Sanchez and Paula Josemaria, and the early elimination of Gemma Triay and Marta Ortega, it was Bea Gonzalez and Delfi Brea who took advantage to add another title to their trophy cabinet after beating Tamara Icardo and Virginia Riera.

The first of the finals of the Mexico Open on Sunday started with a very even game. Neither couple was able to serve easily. Break opportunities were taking place, as well as breaks. However, after eight games, the score was 4-4. At that point it was Bea and Delfi that achieved a decisive break, which helped them to take a 6-4 lead in the first set of the match.

Tamara and Virginia, players characterised by their confidence, began to make unforced errors, which took their toll. On the other side of the court, the couple 3 was more successful and opened a gap in the set from the first game, managing to break Icardo’s serve. The good work of Delfi Brea, MVP of the match, was undoubtedly differential. Another break in the fifth game would be definitive, closing the match with a 6-2.

[ninja-inline id=18345]

Padel Addict
Padel Addicthttps://padeladdict.com/
Padel Addict is a website focused on the world of padel that is responsible for offering the latest news in the sport as well as tips and other news of interest to fans. In short, a portal whose main idea is to contribute its grain of sand among the media in our country.

Related posts


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Follow us!

- Ad -
Conoce la gama Wall Master de Tecnifibre
¡Conoce las nuevas palas de pádel de J'hayber!
Conoce las nuevas Gel-Challenger 14, unas zapatillas de padel fabricadas para darte comodidad y que tu rendimiento mejore

Latest posts

Official sponsors

Logo Adidas
HEAD, sponsor de Padel Addict
Logo SET
J'hayber, sponsor de Padel Addict
Logo Kelme Padel
Logo Wilson
Logo de Tecnifibre